

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held in the Sanctuary of the Methodist Church

on Wednesday 6th June 2018

Mr Peter Dunbar, Chair of the Salisbury Civic Society, opened the meeting by welcoming members, non-members and the Society's President, Dame Rosemary Spencer.

Apologies for absence

- Apologies for absence were received from: Jenny Walker; Janet Patch; Margaret Lewis; Christine and Graham Jagger; Simon Woodley; Francis Taylor; Val and John Potter; Susan Baker; Birthe and Mike Moody; Marcia Hilliard; Geoffrey Knollys; Belinda Kitchin; Mark Osmond; Frank Bevan; Ruth Newman; Liz Slater; Anne Moynihan; Mrs Pender; Alan Corkill; Brian Waters; Anne and Peter Chalke; Susan and John Foskett; Susan Carey; Melodie and Nigel Brookes; Mary McGill; Margaret Munt; Di and Willi Verdon-Smith; David Gregory; and Rosemary Pemberton.
- 2. The Annual General Meeting was attended by 110 members and 2 non-members.

Minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting

3. The minutes of the 2017 Annual General Meeting were accepted as an accurate record of that Meeting.

Report for the previous year

4. The Chair made a report on the Society's activities and achievements over the last year; the full text is attached.

Accounts for the previous year

5. The accounts for the previous year, which had been circulated with the meeting papers, were proposed by Paul Stevens, seconded by Neil Beagrie and approved by a simple majority on a show of hands.

Approving the revised constitution

6. The revised constitution had been circulated with the meeting papers. Two members had commented on the proposal during the consultation period and the Chair explained how the Executive Committee had considered their comments and agreed changes to the draft constitution. The Chair explained the changes and the revised constitution was proposed by Alastair Clark, seconded by Marguerite Scott and approved by a majority of more than two thirds of those members attending and voting (94 votes).

Election of trustees and officers

7. The following were prepared to stand as Trustees and were elected unopposed:

Chair	Peter Dunbar
Vice-Chair	Richard Deane
Treasurer	Adrian Harris

Membership Scout	Charles Villiers
Chair of the General Purposes Committee	James Woods
Communications and Outreach Officer	Neil Beagrie
Secretary	Barrie Sinclair-Kemp

There were no nominations to fill the following posts:

Chair of the Development Committee	
Magazine Editor	
Website Officer	
Membership Officer	

8. Members showed their appreciation for the service and commitment of those Trustees and Officers who had been reelected or were standing down.

Any other business

9. No matters of any other business were raised.

Closing remarks

10. The Chair thanked members for their support and declared the meeting closed.